Using SYNC with Lr Classic can be a bit confusing. I get a lot of questions about deleting on the cloud and/or deleting in classic and how it all works. So today, the first of a few videos on Lr SYNC.
Let’s Dive In
If you delete photos from all synced photographs inside Lr Classic, they will be deleted from the creative cloud and all devices running Adobe Lightroom.
They will NOT be deleted from your hard drive.
Any photos you delete from the cloud will be stored in the Adobe Lr APP deleted folder for 60 days.
When you delete synced photos from the folder they are stored on they will be deleted from the hard drive and the cloud.
(right-click and choose go to folder in library to find out where they are located).
Links you Might be Interested in
- Using a SSD (solid state drive) in your Lightroom workflow
- Lr SYNC on import
- a month of multiples class
- Check out the Lr 31 Days Class
Taken with the Nikon d850 and Sigma ART 50mm lens.
Processed with o-Light 5 from the my still sunday preset collection (for both Lr Desktop and mobile.)
Wanna learn my start to finish process?
including all the camera settings in a super quick (won’t break the bank) class?
Check out my Multiple Choice | Autumn Table Two Ways
Over to You
Let me know if you’ve had this issue with Catalina and Lr.
Did this work? not work?
Any questions? Please feel free to ask in the comments below.